Contact Us

We love to hear from you! Fill out this form to contact us directly. You can also email us at ohioexplored@gmail.com anytime. We look forward to connecting with you! 

 


Cincinnati, OH, 45227

Ohio Explored's mission is simply to awaken people to the beauty of Ohio.

Blog

Filtering by Tag: local

20 Ohio Made Products You Can Find At Jungle Jim's International Market

Rikki Teeters

Jungle Jim's International Markets are known for their amazing selection of foods from around the world. But did you know that they also have an enormous local selection of Ohio Made Products? That is no surprise to those who know the Jungle Jim's story because the founder of Jungle Jim's is an Ohioan! People come from all over the world to visit this amazing Ohio Market. We are lucky enough to call Jungle Jim's our weekly grocery store. At Ohio Explored, we make an effort to make all of our purchases from locally owned companies. Jungle Jim's makes it easy for us by offering so many awesome Ohio Made products and by being Ohio-owned. Shopping at Jungle Jim's is a win/win for Ohioans wanting to support local.

Here is our list of 20 Ohio Made Products You Can Find At Jungle Jim's! These are some of our favorites but there are many more Ohio Made brands & products to try at Jungle Jim's. There are thousands of Ohio Made items throughout the store. Let us know your favorites on Instagram!

20. Granola - The Toasted Oat Bakehouse - Made in Columbus, Ohio

19. Chips - OH! Chips - Made in Columbus, Ohio

18. Salsa - A Bit Of A Bite Salsa - Made in Miamisburg, Ohio

17. Spices - Aimee's Blue Ribbon Spices - Made in Granville, Ohio

16. Pasta Sauce - The Organic Farm At Bear Creek - Made in Felicity, Ohio

15. Herbal Tea - The Herbal Sage - Made in Pomeroy, Ohio

14. Free Range Eggs - The Dale Filbrun Family - Made in West Alexandria, Ohio

13. Milk - Hartzler Family Dairy - Made in Wooster, Ohio

12. Kombucha - Fab Ferments - Made in Cincinnati, Ohio

11. Kimchee - The Pickled Pig - Made in Cincinnati, Ohio

10. Gluten Free Treats - Tina's Sweet Treats - Made in Franklin, Ohio

9. Pure Honey - Don Popp's Honey Farm - Made in Hamilton, Ohio

8. Pure Maple Syrup - Bissell Maple Farm - Made in Rock Creek, Ohio

7. Fresh Bread - Blue Oven Bakery - Made in Cincinnati, Ohio

IMG_8737.JPG

6. Craft Beer - Rhinegeist - Made in Cincinnati, Ohio

IMG_8747.JPG

5. Ice Cream - Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams - Made in Columbus, Ohio

4. Wine - Meranda-Nixon Winery - Made in Ripley, Ohio

3. Cheese - Heini's - Made in Millersburg, Ohio

2. Butter - Troyer - Made in Millersburg, Ohio

1. Produce - Grown by many local farms in Ohio (some within miles from Jungle Jim's)

IMG_8829.JPG
IMG_8837.JPG

These products were found at Jungle Jim's Eastgate location. Most products can be found at both the Eastgate and Fairfield locations.

150+ Women-led Businesses in Ohio

Rikki Teeters

Acupuncture

Stacey A Kent. Acupuncture & Herbal Medicine - Columbus, OH http://staceyakent.com

Art

Gray Haus Studios - Bay Village, OH http://www.grayhausstudios.com

Trina Ross - Pickerington, OH https://www.facebook.com/trrpaintings?hc_location=ufi

Little Mugshots - Columbus, OH https://www.littlemugshots.com/

Artique Gallery - Middletown, OH http://artiqueframing.com

Automotive

Alternative Auto Care - Columbus, OH www.alternativeautocare.com

Beauty

State of Face Makeup Artistry - Columbus, OH http://www.stateofface.com

BCS Beauty Distributor - Hilliard, OH http://www.bcsbeautydistributors.com

Lucky 13 Salon - Clintonville, OH lucky13salon.com

Behavioral Support

Unified Solutions Behavioral Support, LLC - Cuyahoga Falls, OH www.usbehavioralsupport.com

Bloggers

Girl About Columbus - Columbus, OH www.girlaboutcolumbus.com

The Eco-Friendly Family - Cincinnati, OH http://theecofriendlyfamily.com

Business

Enhancements To Your Workplace, Inc. - Middletown, OH http://www.enhancementstoyourworkplaceinc.com/ 

Improv Edge - Powell, OH www.ImprovEdge.com

Cleaning Service (Eco-Friendly)

Green Sweep - Hudson, OH https://www.facebook.com/Green-Sweep-309162745856554/

Community

Girls on the Run Greater Cincinnati - Cincinnati, OH http://www.gotrcincinnati.org

Way Finding Women - Cincinnati, OH http://www.wayfindingwomen.com

The Campfire Experience - Columbus, OH www.thecampfireexperience.com

Handmade Toledo - Toledo, OH www.handmadetoledo.com

Gild Collective - Cincinnati, OH www.gildcollective.com/

Girl Develop It - Cincinnati, OH https://www.girldevelopit.com/chapters/cincinnati

Kingswell - Middletown, OH http://www.kingswell.us

Custom Window Treatments

JMittman Designs - Columbus, OH https://www.facebook.com/EndocrinologyAssociates/?fref=ts

Design

Ward Company Designs - Cincinnati, OH http://www.wardcompanydesigns.com/

Education

Focus Tutoring and Educational Services - Columbus, OH http://www.focusohio.net/

Renegade Learning LLC - Cincinnati, OH http://www.renegadelearning.com/

Employment Services

Acloche Professional Staffing - Columbus, OH http://www.acloche.com/

Event Venue

The Windamere - Middletown, OH https://www.thewindamere.com/

Farm

Meadow Rise Farm - Bellville, OH https://www.facebook.com/meadowrisefarm/

Fashion / Jewelry

Tatum Bradley & Co. - Warren, OH http://www.etsy.com/shop/TatumBradleyCo

Finola Jewelry - Cincinnati, OH - https://fino.la/

Origami Owl-Carla New, Independent Designer - Columbus, OH https://carlanew.origamiowl.com/

Spoilers Diffuser Jewelry - Beverly, OH http://spoilersdiffuserjewelry.com

Film & Video Production

Little Sprig Productions - Cincinnati, OH http://littlesprig.com/

Fitness

Brickhouse Cardio Club - Gahanna, OH http://brickhousecardiogahanna.com/

Floral / Weddings

Passiflora Studio - Marietta, OH www.passiflorastudio.com/

Dew Drop Flower Shoppe - Seville, OH https://www.dewdropflowershoppe.com/

Sheri Strebelow Floral Design - Medina, OH https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sheri-Strebelow-Floral-Design/1502033586759942

Food, Drinks and Sweets

Straight Shot Coffee - Middletown, OH www.sshotcoffee.com

The Joyful Table - Mansfield, OH http://thejoyfultable.net

Sweet Mary's Bakery, Ltd - Akron, OH http://www.sweetmarysbakery.com

Ridiculously Good Salsa - Columbus, OH www.rgoodsalsa.com

Al's Delicious Popcorn - Columbus, OH http://www.alspopcorn.com

Mockingbird's Cafe - Middletownd, OH https://www.facebook.com/mockingbirdscoffee/

Triple Moon Coffee Company - Middletown, OH https://www.facebook.com/triplemooncoffee/

The Original Sub Shop & Deli - Toledo, OH www.originalsub.com

Sugar Bomb Confections - Cleveland, OH http://sugarbomb216.com/

Kelsey Elizabeth Cakes - Avon Lake, OH www.kelseyelizabethcakes.com/

Floured Apron - Aurora, OH www.flouredapron.com

Sugar Lumps Cake Supply - Circleville, OH https://www.facebook.com/sugarlumpscakesupply/

Pink Peppercorn Catering - Elyria, OH http://pinkpeppercorncatering.com/

Bexley Coffee Shop - Bexley, OH https://www.facebook.com/TheBexleyCoffeeShop/

College Hill Coffee Company - Cincinnati, OH http://www.collegehillcoffeeco.com

Sitwell's Coffee House - Cincinnati, OH https://www.facebook.com/pg/sitwells.coffeehouse/about/?ref=page_internal

Donnas Gourmet Cookies - Cincinnati, OH www.donnasgourmetcookies.com

Polka Dot Cupcakery - Columbus, OH www.polkadotcupcakery.com

SweetPanda - Grove City, OH http://sweetpanda.webs.com/

Challah Food Truck - Columbus, OH https://www.facebook.com/ChallahFoodTruck/

Ice Cream Joy - Lakewood, OH http://www.iScreamJoy.com/

Street Pops - Cincinnati, OH http://streetpops.com/

Caribbean Jerks Island Bar & Grill - Lewis Center, OH www.caribbeanjerks.com

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams - Columbus, OH www.jenis.com

West Central Wine - Middletown, OH http://www.westcentralwine.com

Garden

Urban Digs Design & Garden, LLC - Columbus, OH http://www.gosmith.com/pro/2917604

Graphic Design

Pixel Salon - Cleveland, OHhttp://www.pixelsalondesign.com/

Greeting Cards

Erica DiPaolo Designs - Columbus, OH https://www.etsy.com/people/ericadipaolodesigns

Healthcare

Multimedia in Healthcare - Cincinnati, OH www.go2mih.com

The Better You Clinic & SpaCincinnati, OH http://thebetteryouclinic.com/about.html

Endocrinology Associates, Inc - Columbus, OH https://endocrinology-associates.com/

American Institute of Alternative Medicine - Columbus, OH http://www.aiam.edu/

Michele R Krohn-Harper DC CCN Inc - Dublin, OH https://www.facebook.com/Michele-R-Krohn-Harper-DC-CCN-Inc-146282342156423/

Law

Hochscheid & Associates, LLC - Cincinnati, OH www.hochscheidlaw.com

Raenell Nagel, Nagel Law LLC - Columbus, OH https://www.facebook.com/nagellawllc/?hc_ref=SEARCH&fref=nf

Nancy L. Holland, Attorney at Law - Akron, OH https://www.facebook.com/nancy.h.attorney/

Attorney Carol MB Conlan - Columbus, OH https://www.linkedin.com/in/carol-conlan-37299279

Lisa M. Tome Attorney at Law - Columbus, OH http://tomeohiodefense.com/

Letterpress / Book Binding

Igloo Letterpress - Worthington, OH http://iglooletterpress.com/

Life Coaching

Fearless Family Life Coaching - Middletown, OH https://www.facebook.com/SylviaMcIntoshFamilyLifeCoach/

Magazine

Green Child Magazine - Cincinnati, OH http://www.greenchildmagazine.com/

Clutch MOV - Marietta, OH www.clutchmov.com

Maker Space for Food & Drink

The Commissary - Columbus, OH http://thecommissarycolumbus.com/

Marketing / Branding

Encompass Media Group - Columbus, OH http://www.emgmediainc.com/

B Markowitz Communications - Columbus, OH http://www.bmarkowitz.com/

Little Birdie Branding - Granville, OH www.littlebirdie-branding.com

TENFOLD - Columbus, OH http://www.tenfoldbrand.com/

Marketing / Web Development

Verve Creative - Columbus, OH www.vervecreative.com

Gifted Communications - Columbus, OH http://gifted-communications.com

Massage

Essentially Balanced, LLC - Bexley, OH http://www.essentiallybalancedmassage.com/

Embody: Therapeutic Massage & Yoga, LLC - Columbus, OH https://m.facebook.com/embody.therapeutic.massage.yoga/?hc_location=ufi

Mediation Services

Partners in Mediation, Inc. - Cincinnati, OH partnersinmediation.com

Music

Guitar Lessons by Debbie De Steno - Bowling Green, OH http://debbiedesteno.weebly.com/

Parties / Event Decor

Surprise Modern Party + Cocktail Goods - Columbus, OH www.surprisemodernparty.com/

Pet Care

Fur Star Pet Care - Columbus, OH www.furstarpetcare.com

Happy Paws Home Care - Cincinnati, OH http://www.happypawscare.com/

Just Like Home Dog Sitting - Columbus, OH https://www.facebook.com/pg/justllikehomedogsitting/about/?ref=page_internal

Jan's Pet Care - Grove City, OH https://www.facebook.com/pg/JansPetCare/about/?ref=page_internal

SitCinnati Pet Care - Cincinnati, OH https://www.facebook.com/SITcinnatipetcare/

Photo Organization

Pixelwinx - Columbus, OH http://www.pixelwinx.com/

Photography

The New Studio / You See Photography, Inc. - Loveland, OH www.thenewstudio.net

Little Adventure Columbus - Columbus, OH www.adventuresawaitphoto.com@littleadvcbus

Amy Ann Photography - Columbus, OH www.amyannphoto.com

Lala Lu - Columbus, OH http://lalaluphotog.wixsite.com/artisticphotography/newborn

Jennifer Elizabeth Photography - Cleveland, OH http://www.jenelizabethphoto.com/

Jessican Love Photography - Columbus, OH http://www.jessicalovephotography.com/

Cemoment Photography - Columbus, OH www.cemomentphotography.com

Christina Paolucci Photography - Columbus, OH www.christinapaolucci.com

Erica Kay Photography - Columbus, OH http://www.ericakayphotography.com/

ArtHeart + Soul - Columbus, OH www.heartplussoul.com/

L.A.R Weddings - Youngstown, OH http://larweddings.com/

Shutter Girls Photography LLC - Middletown, OH https://www.facebook.com/ShutterGirlsPhotography16/

Podcast Series / Production Co

Dayton Writers Movement / Unwritten Podcast - Dayton, OH www.daytonwritersmovement.com

Real Estate

Torchlight Pass - Middletown, OH http://www.torchlightpass.com/

Core Ohio Realty - Columbus, OH http://lori.coreohio.com

Kathy & Karen (K2 Team) Real Estate - Cincinnati, OH https://www.facebook.com/K2Cincy/

Preferred Properties Real Estate ServicesGrove City, OHwww.preferredpropertiesres.com

Restaurant / Food Industry

Chef-Consultant Two-Top Consulting - Columbus, OH https://www.facebook.com/2topconsulting/

Retail

SoulCraft: A Fair Trade Store - Middletown, OH https://www.facebook.com/SoulCraftFairTrade/

Centerville Knit & Crochet - Centerville, OH https://www.centervilleknits.com/

Miss Selby's Soap - Beavercreek, OH https://www.facebook.com/missselbyssoap/

AromaSoy Candles - Brunswick, OH www.aromasoycandles.etsy.com

Society - Middletown, OH https://www.facebook.com/shopohiosociety/

EHAH - Columbus, OH https://www.etsy.com/shop/ehahbeanies

Wit & Whimzy - Marietta, OH www.witnwhimzy.com

Silver Linings - Marietta, OH www.silverliningsohio.com

Twisted Sisters - Marietta, OH www.twistedsistersboutique.com

Lucca Laser Workshop - Cincinnati, OH www.luccaworkshop.com/

Totem Supply Co - Chillicothe, OH www.totemsupplyco.com/

Natterdoodle - Columbus, OH www.natterdoodle.com/

Lovely Grain Studio - Columbus, OH www.etsy.com/shop/LovelyGrainStudio

Explorer Chick - Cincinnati, OH www.explorerchick.com

The Direction - Columbus, OH www.shopthedirection.com/

Daisy Mae Designs - Columbus, OH www.etsy.com/shop/DaisyMaeDesignsShop

The Boutique Truck - Columbus, OH www.theboutiquetruck.com

Wholly Craft - Columbus, OH http://www.whollycraft.com/

Red Giraffe Designs - Columbus, OH http://www.redgiraffedesigns.com/

Tautum Bradley Co. - Warren, OH https://www.etsy.com/shop/TatumBradleyCo

Boozy Bakes - Columbus, OH www.boozybakesohio.com

ONE SIX FIVE - Jewelry Columbus, OH www.onesixfivejewelry.com

lGeo Supply Co. - Columbus, OH https://www.etsy.com/shop/GeoSupplyCo

Juniper Claire Designs - Miamisburg, OH https://www.facebook.com/juniperclairedesigns/

Goddess Blessed - Lakewood, OH http://blog.goddessblessedinc.com/

Pebby For Evee - Columbus, OH www.mypebbyforevee.com/

Linda's Other Life - Cleveland, OH www.lindasotherlife.com

Girl's Best Trend - Lakewood, OH www.girlsbesttrend.com

Planthropy - Columbus, OH www.planthropy.co

Olive Tree-  Columbus, OH http://www.olivetreeoh.com/

Hank Yarn - Cincinnati, OH http://shop.hankyarn.com/

Swan Maiden Soap - Cincinnati, OH http://swanmaidensoap.blogspot.com/

Dancing Bee Farms - Gambier, OH https://www.etsy.com/shop/DancingBeeFarms

Teri Ann's - Marietta, OH www.terianns.com/

Ohio Explored - Cincinnati, OH www.ohioexplored.com

Blessed Be Spiritual Shop - Grove City, OH https://www.facebook.com/Blessedbespiritualshop/

Haus of Heathers - Columbus, OH www.hausofheathers.com

Swan Maiden Soap, LLC - Cincinnati, OH facebook.com/swanmaidensoap

1214 Central Store - Middletown, OH https://www.facebook.com/1214CentralStore/

Household Words, LLC - New Philadelphia, OHhttps://www.etsy.com/shop/HouseHoldWords

Senior Moving Services

A Moving Experience LLC - Columbus, OH http://amovingexperiencecolumbus.com/

Spa

Bella Capelli Salone & Day Spa - Hilliard, OH http://www.bellacapellisalone.com/

Tea

Tehku Tea - Dublin, OH https://www.facebook.com/TehKuTea/@inggrie.wijaya

Technology / Big Data

Super-h, LLC - Cincinnati, OH Superhindex.com

Theater

The Nest Theatre - Columbus, OH http://nesttheatre.com@thenesttheatre

Travel

The Manini Experience - Columbus, OH http://themaniniexperience.com/

Vision Care / Retail

Vision One Optical - Upper Arlington, OH www.vision1optical.com

The Lens Butler - Northwest, OH www.thelensbutler.com

Web Development/Non-profit Consulting

Noe Ideas - Cincinnati, OH www.noeideas.com

Wedding / Event Planning

Emilie Duncan Event Planning - Powell, OH http://www.emilieduncan.com/

Yoga Studio

Haven - Middletown, OH http://havencollectiveyoga.com/

Grace Tree Yoga & Growth Studio - Cincinnati, OH www.gracetreestudio.com/

Blue Hen Yoga - Akron, OH https://www.facebook.com/blue.hen.yoga/

Ubuntu Wellness, LLC - Chardon, OH www.ubuntuwellnessohio.com